Time for reflection

I haven’t been active on here lately. I have been throwing myself into some personal goals of mine.

I am nearly 34, and this has made me start to look at things a bit differently and assess where and what I want my future to look like, and I have to say, it is a time consuming process haha! 

I have been so lucky in my life so far, I have a wonderful family and a few close friends.  I have a good full time job which is secure and I enjoy most days. I have been lucky enough to see some amazing places on this planet! 

But now I am recently single, it is time to start looking at things to make me a better person for myself, for me to grow and bloom in my own little way.  So these are my goals that I have been working on and why I haven’t been active on here.

I was a smoker, I smoked about 10 a day, more on weekends when I was drinking. I haven’t had a cigarette for a week! I was sick of smelling like cigarettes, wasting money on them and slowly killing myself and making myself unhealthy, so I have quit.  I know it has only been a week, but I hope to continue to call myself a non smoker! 

I was spending about $100 AUD a week on cigarettes, so the money I am not spending on cigarettes is going towards another goal.  To bite the bullet, save $2000 a month for a house deposit. I live with my family and it’s time to start looking at having some of my own security for my future!

Saving this money means no big overseas trips for a while, but I guess we can’t have everything in life!

I was drinking most weekends, I now want more quieter weekends, less alcohol, time to clean and relax with books and movies but also exercise more on my treadmill or dancing. I might even start gardening haha!

In one of my last posts I talked about joining the app “Meetup” so I have found a meet up event that I want to do, movies and dinner, so I have booked that in, which is exciting and also scary, meeting a bunch of new girls which will hopefully turn into possible new future friendships.

I hope you all have been well while I haven’t been on here, and I am looking forward to catching up and reading what I have missed in the last week or so! 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I hope you have a great time ahead.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sar says:

    Thank you 😊 I hope so too 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on 1 week! Keep strong , it gets easier. It’s been just over a year for me and I’m feeling great and wanting to be healthier. I need to take some time to set goals for myself and see how I want my future to be as well. Keep up the inspiration x

    Like

  4. Cherylene says:

    I think this is great Sar! You’ve made the decision to make change and you’re putting things in place to achieve your goals. That is a big step to the start of a healthier and happier you. Well done, keep it up! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

