Xi’an: The Terracotta Warriors, Muslim Market, Small Wild Goose Pagoda, The City Walls

Thousands of guardians, all unique with different roles, over 2,200 years old, protecting the Emporer Qin Shi Huang.Unfortunately my camera was playing up so I only got photos on an iPhone 🙁 

The Muslim market is a fun and quirky place to wander, meet the locals and try new food and drinks.

Treasures in many forms, stored here from India.  The Small Wild Goose Pagoda was built in 707 AD.

The Ancient City Walls, built to protect Xi’an.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Mr. Mel says:

    As many photos as I have seen of the Warriors I am still in awe. Your IPhone photography is wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mark Jacobs says:

    I cant remember, did they find the warriors like that (IE, walk into a room, and find them) or were they dug up archeologist style?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sar says:

    A farmer accidentally found them while digging a well to find water!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sar says:

    Thank you Mr Mel 😊 it sure is a spectacular sight!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mark Jacobs says:

    Now that is cool.

    Like

  6. Whoa! I LOVE that photo you took of the wall! It looks so majestic and wow!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sar says:

    Thank you 😊 I took so many photos. Unfortunately it takes so long to go through them all haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Sorting photos can be a pain, but you have such nice subjects!

    Like

  9. Cherylene says:

    Lovely pics Sar! I have nominated you for the Versatile Bloggers Award. Check it out. https://www.livingvsexisting.com/versatile-blogger-award-2/

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Sar says:

    Thank you Cherylene! I hope you have been well? I haven’t been on here for a while sorry!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Cherylene says:

    You are most welcome! I have been well. 🙂 I realised you were missing in action. I read about it your post. Glad to have you back. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

