Kite & String

We were Kite & String, I the Kite, you the String.
Kite got restless from being in the sky & wanted to be freed.

Cut one of your Strings! Kite pleaded that keeps the Kite bind. String says No! I want to be bound, I don’t want to be alone.

Kite dips & dives, to and fro.

String holds on, not wanting to let her go.

Skies & wind stay the same, String & Kite still aligned but not the same.

After time, ropes have weakened, unhappy and frail both have become to be, let me go! Kite starts screaming, it’s toxic, it’s poison can’t you see?

Pretending, not living, please let it be!

Kite and String can still remain, not like this, but in another way!

Kite starts to flutter in frenzy & she breaks free! 

Kite stays in the sky right next to String

No rope attached. Still here, see?

-S J B

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Mr. Mel says:

    The many way we speak of love. A kite and a string, beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sar says:

    Thank you Mr Mel 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cherylene says:

    I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. Check it out. https://www.livingvsexisting.com/the-liebster-award-2/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sar says:

    Oh thank you lovely, I haven’t participated in doing awards before, If I get a chance I will pass it on. Thank you for thinking of me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Cherylene says:

    No problem Sar, I look forward to seeing your responses.

    Like

Leave a Reply

