Holiday scope out

I returned home from China last night, after handing out all the gifts and eating some vegemite on toast, my mind is already in the holiday scope out mode.

I know it will be a while, 6+months before I can go overseas again for 2 weeks or more, but my brain can’t help exploring and researching where it, my body and soul could travel to next.

This is where I get stuck though, I always tend to jump back to places I have already been, Bali, Vanuatu, Fiji.

I have to try and think of places I want to visit that I haven’t been to before, which isn’t always easy, especially with a bit of jet lag and possible Chinese flu.

Don’t get me wrong I love Bali and Vanuatu and would love to go back there asap, but life is too short and I need to see more.

Anyhoo, I was thinking of Samoa, The Cook Islands, Norfolk Island, Lord Howe Island or somewhere alike.

Somewhere I can lay in a hammock on the beach and read, go snorkeling, explore the island, watch sunsets, eat good food, and somewhere relatively close to NSW, because right now I’m feeling lazy.

So does anyone want to help out my jet lagged and Chinese flu head, with suggestions/tips/ideas or similar places to go etc?

6 Comments Add yours

  1. chaos-xd says:

    I love vegemite on toast!
    Looks like you’ve had a good time!
    How about the Maldive Islands.. Dubai, The Bahamas, or Sri Lanka?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sar says:

    How awesome is vegemite on toast haha!! Where are you from, I assumed you’re from the USA? I haven’t been to the Maldives or Bahamas yet, purely because I’m from Australia and they are a little bit of a distance to travel for an island holiday. I loved visiting Sri Lanka and Dubai, I would love to go back to them both again at some stage πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. chaos-xd says:

    Seems like you’re having a blast with your travelling! I absolutely love the Australian accent!
    Have fun!! 😎✌

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sar says:

    Do you travel much? Haha oh really, I think the Aussie accent is very bland compared to say American or Irish accents

    Liked by 1 person

  5. chaos-xd says:

    Not at all. I’m a couch potato! πŸ™ˆ

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sar says:

    Nothing wrong with that at all, sometimes I think it’s better!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

