Books & Mental Health

I have been bursting to read more in my spare time after work.

I used to read so many varied books a few years ago but as time, and my life changes, I am finding I am reading no where near as much as I would like.

I work full time in Mental Health as a Senior Mental Health Worker and I know full well the importance of a healthy lifestyle and balance in ones life.

I personally find for me, reading is one of the best ways to squeeze in some down time;

  • It helps my mind to switch off from the day to day thoughts
  • I learn new words, new quotes and phrases amongst other learning opportunities 
  • I can imagine myself in new lands on old dusty pages
  • I have choice in what I want to read or learn about
  • The topics, genres, adventures and stories are endless

So to prompt me to start looking after myself a bit better again, I have decided to post this list of books that I want to read in the next 2 months.

  1. The Last Vampire – Whitley Strieber I finished the first novel in this trilogy not long ago, so time to start and finish the second book 
  2. Lilith’s Dream – Whitley Strieber The third and final chapter in the trilogy 


I love horror/thrillers/historical fiction/true crime etc so if anyone has any further reading recommendations please let me know!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Dorry says:

    For good recommendations, I always recommend Goodreads.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sar says:

    Thanks Dorry! I have been on the site a few times, I should probably invest more time on it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

