A weekend in Vacy

I love weekends away,  at least once a month I love to spend the weekend somewhere else rather than home.

This weekend I picked a little country place called Vacy here in NSW.


Once we hit the country roads and fresh air, the weekend had finally started!  

We stayed in a little cabin sitting high up on the mountain side, the views were amazing, there was an outdoor spa and I was treated with a massage.



I spent the entire weekend eating bacon and eggs, hotdogs and drinking alcohol in serenity!


I also discovered a game I didn’t know about called wine-opoly which is similar to monopoly but has a wine theme haha! I really need to find this game for myself.


Who else loves weekends away? What do you like to do? 


4 Comments Add yours

  1. Lovely piece, the scenery looks extraordinary!

    Like

  2. Sar says:

    Thanks Ethan! Oh it is! Have you ever been to Australia? Heard of the Hunter Valley?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Unfortunately I’ve never been to Australia, but I’ve always wanted to visit. I’ve never actually heard of the Hunter Valley either (I’m definitely undermining the travel section of my blog here haha).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sar says:

    By the looks of it you have been everywhere else hahha! Hopefully you can visit one day! It’s truly beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

